Structure of the Faculty

The Faculty of Mathematics and Physics consists of:

Administration Offices:

  • IT services
  • Library with two units: 
  1. Mathematics Library
  2. Physics Library, Astronomy Library, Meteorology Library

Organigram en

Principal Staff

  • Dean: prof. dr. Tomaž Košir
  • Vice-dean of Studies and Head of Mathematics: prof. dr. Matjaž Konvalinka
  • Vice-dean of Research and Head of Physics: prof. dr. Primož Ziherl
  • Vice-dean of Informatics: prof. dr. Miha Ravnik
  • Vice-dean of Internal organization: prof. dr. David Dolžan

  • General Secretary (Head of Administration): mag. Bernarda Golob-Hribar